Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Coming Dec. 20
Launches on Dec 20, early access for pre-orders begin Dec 15.
Who all is going to play?

SWTOR Jedi Knight [HD]
Rebel parts... Imperial parts... All Made on Tatooine!!!
Oh heck yeah I am a beta tester for the game ...well I was for a few minutes last week LOL... how is everyone????
Looks interesting.
Beware my dark side......oh! Hi Dark.
I'll be playing... for the first month anyway lol.
The beginnings of a play guide already here (contains spoilers): http://www.hotrodacc.com/swtor/
☼§☼

Prepare yourselves fellow members of RBL...........Holmes I have come to the decision that you will have a new grass hopper for the ole republic on tuesday.  I am going to get a 3 month time card as well so I'll be in there over the winter for sure.  after that I don't know but if this game lives up to the hype I may be in for the long haul.  With that said I am a complete MMO noob............so guidance will be necessary.  have a couple questions first though.  How many accounts can you have on one subscription?  I ask because my wife will also want to get in on this.  we only have one comp so we won't be on at the same times, but I know she will want to play too.  Secondly I have some games I play on consoles too so I won't have a ton of time to put into this game.  Can I get a great experience just being a casual player?  May only have an hour or two a night, and may not be able to play some nights.  Lastly my biggest concern is what happens to my toon when I have to be out of town?  Xmas and the week after I'll be away and won't be able to be online to play for that time.  Will my character be dead when I get back?  Ect ect ect....................................and I will need help orienting to the friends list and party system too hehe.  RBL'ers be ware.....Ace and R2Vader are coming to the ole republic!